A.G. Russell Co. was started by stamp maker Avalon G. Russell in 1946 in
Hartford CT. The company eventually moved to the historic Colt building
and was purchased by its current owners in 1986. After 17 years, A.G.
Russell moved to its current location on George Street in East Hartford in
Current owners Lee Lowe, Frank Fetera and Doug Lowe have over a
century combined experience in the engraving business. Serving
customers worldwide, they specialize in all aspects of the
engraving/marking industry. Using whatever is needed for the job, from
hand engraving to computerized machinery, A.G. Russell is able to help
every step of the way from designing and layout, to marking parts.
A.G. Russell has earned a reputation for quality products, fast delivery, and
experienced & knowledgeable customer assistance.